Strategic Consultants

The members of the Advisory Board promote bonds between the Institute and its partners from industry, science and public administration. They act in an advisory capacity to the Institute's director on strategic matters. The Advisory Board of Fraunhofer FOKUS consists of the following representatives of science, industry and politics: 

Dr. Hagen Hultzsch (chairman) 


  • Prof. Dr. Christine Ahrend/ Technical University Berlin
  • Dr. Heinrich Arnold/ Deutsche Telekom AG
  • Stephan Goericke/ International Software Quality Institute GmbH
  • Prof. Dr. Dr. Lutz Heuser/ Urban Software Institute GmbH & Co. KG
  • Winfried Holz/ ATOS Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Kellerer/ Technical University Munich
  • Bernd Kowalski/ Federal Office for Information Security (BSI)
  • Dr. Ulf Lange/ Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
  • Thomas Langkabel/ Microsoft Germany GmbH
  • Bernd Lietzau/ Senate Administration for Business, Technology and Research, Berlin
  • Dr. Lothar Mackert/ IBM Germany GmbH
  • Hans-Jürgen Mäurer/ DEKRA Automobil GmbH
  • Dr. Alexander Tettenborn/ Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology
  • Indra Utoyo/ PT Telkom Indonesia
  • Claus Wechselmann/ ÖPP Germany AG
  • Dr. Klaus Zehner/ SV SparkassenVersicherung Holding AG