Digitalisierungs-Index 2019 Header Image
Wed., Nov. 06, 2019 to Thu., Nov. 07, 2019 – Museum für Naturkunde, Invalidenstraße 43, 10115 Berlin

Experience digitalization and surf in sound

FOKUS at the Berlin Science Week Campus 2019

At this year's edition of Berlin Science Week, FOKUS experts present an insight into their scientific work and allow visitors to experience digitalization up close. The “Berlin Science Week Campus” in the Museum für Naturkunde Berlin serves as a presentation platform for the FOKUS exhibition “Experience Digitalization”. On both days, our experts will be available to answer visitors' questions at 12:00 noon within the "Meet the Expert" format.

  • November 6, 9:30 am to 7:30 pm, Campus Exhibition Space 8

At Stand 8 on the “Berlin Science Week Campus” in the Museum für Naturkunde, visitors can use an interactive map of Germany to find out how far digitialization has advanced in the different federal states.

With the “Deutschland-Index der Digitalisierung 2019”, the Competence Center Public IT (ÖFIT) at Fraunhofer FOKUS published an overall picture of digitalization in Germany. The index can be used to answer a wide range of questions about the status and development of digitalization: Where are the most fiber optic connections? How digital is the administration in Saxony compared to the state of Schleswig-Holstein? And in which federal state are social media most frequently used?

Meet the Expert(s): At 12:00 noon Nicole Opiela and Christian Welzel from the Competence Center Public IT of Fraunhofer FOKUS will be available to answer your questions on the subject of digitalization in Germany.

  • November 7, 9:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m., Campus Exhibition Space 8

In the project “Surfing in Sound”, hidden web trackers are made “visible” through a sound experience while browsing the web. While the user visits websites, Fraunhofer FOKUS captures the hidden data streams to known web tracking companies and makes them audible. Visitors are thus able to experience and compare how their data sounds on different websites.

Meet the Expert: At 12:00 noon, Otto Hans-Martin Lutz from Research Group 19: Digitalisation and Networked Security of the Weizenbaum Institute and Fraunhofer FOKUS will be available for an exchange about his research project.

Digitalisierungs-Index 2019 Header Image
Mi., 06. Nov. 2019 bis Do., 07. Nov. 2019 – Museum für Naturkunde, Invalidenstraße 43, 10115 Berlin

Digitalisierung interaktiv erleben und versteckte Daten vertonen

FOKUS beim Berlin Science Week Campus 2019

Auf der diesjährigen Ausgabe der Berlin Science Week präsentieren FOKUS Expertinnen und Experten einen Einblick in ihre wissenschaftliche Arbeit und lassen die Besucherinnen und Besucher Digitalisierung hautnah erleben. Dabei dient der »Berlin Science Week Campus« im Museum für Naturkunde Berlin als Präsentationsfläche für die FOKUS Ausstellung »Experience Digitalization«. An beiden Tagen stehen unsere Experten den Besuchern ab 12:00 Uhr im Rahmen des »Meet the Expert« Formats Rede und Antwort.

  • 6. November, 9:30 bis 19:30 Uhr, Campus Exhibition Space 8

Am Stand 8 auf dem »Berlin Science Week Campus« im Naturkundemuseum können Besucherinnen und Besucher mithilfe einer interaktiven Deutschlandkarte herausfinden, wie weit die Digitalisierung in den Bundesländern fortgeschritten ist. 

Mit dem Deutschland-Index der Digitalisierung 2019 veröffentlichte das Kompetenzzentrum Öffentliche IT (ÖFIT) am Fraunhofer-Institut FOKUS bereits zum zweiten Mal ein Gesamtbild der Digitalisierung in Deutschland. Mit dem Index können vielfältige Fragen zum Stand und Entwicklung der Digitalisierung beantwortet werden: Wo gibt es die meisten Glasfaseranschlüsse? Wie digital ist die Verwaltung in Sachsen im Vergleich zu Schleswig-Holstein? Und in welchem Bundesland werden am häufigsten soziale Medien genutzt?

Meet the Expert(s): Um 12:00 Uhr stehen Ihnen Nicole Opiela und Christian Welzel vom Kompetenzzentrum Öffentliche IT des Fraunhofer FOKUS zum Thema Digitalisierung im öffentlichen Raum Deutschland Rede und Antwort.

  • 7. November, 9:30 bis 19:00 UhrCampus Exhibition Space 8

Im Projekt »Surfing in Sound: Vertonung versteckter Web Tracker« werden versteckte Web Tracker durch ein Klangerlebnis während des Surfens »sichtbar« gemacht. Während der Nutzer Webseiten besucht, erfasst Fraunhofer FOKUS die verborgenen Datenströme zu bekannten Web Tracking Unternehmen und macht sie hörbar. Besucherinnen und Besucher sind so in der Lage zu erfahren und vergleichen wie ihre Daten auf verschiedenen Webseiten klingen.

Meet the Expert: Um 12:00 Uhr steht Otto Hans-Martin Lutz von der Forschungsgruppe 19: »Digitalisierung und vernetzte Sicherheit« des Weizenbaum Instituts und Fraunhofer FOKUS für einen Austausch zu den Hintergründen dieses Forschungsprojekts bereit.